Issue 248

csf-logoList of Participants for the EaP CSF 8th Annual Assembly, 28-29 November 2016, Brussels

Brussels AA (2)This year there were 538 applicants for the Annual Assembly, out of which 200 organisations have been selected to take part in the Forum either in the capacity of a participant or observer in line with the eligibility guidelines (drawing on shortlists by the country coordinators in conjunction with the national platforms, the working group coordinators, and the European Union delegations in the six Eastern Partnership countries). 167 out of 200 selected organizations will take part in the Annual Assembly in status of participant, whereas 33 organizations will be attending as observers. 22,8% of the selected delegates coming to Brussels have not attended the Annual Assembly of the Forum in Kyiv in 2015. 26,9% of the participants are new participants who never attended the Forum.

The organisations here are divided into Participants (with the right to vote) and Observers (without the right to vote). Only participants can vote during the annual meetings to select the Steering Committee of the Forum and on any other matter raised at the annual meeting. Each participant or observer is part of a Working Group in which activities he/she will be taking part at the annual assembly and throughout the year 2017 (annual Working Group meeting in the first half of 2017). The Working Group can only be changed after the annual assembly upon a written request to the EaP CSF Secretariat. Additional attendees outside of this list might be present, including but not limited to journalists, government officials, representatives of the EU institutions and EU partner country governments.

The list below contains the names of organisations only. However please note that the delegates whose names were provided in the application form will be representing the organisations at the annual assembly. The organisation can change the delegate who will be attending the annual meeting of the EaP CSF only by informing the EaP CSF Secretariat in writing. The delegate cannot be changed after 31 October 2016 or after the ticket has already been bought (whichever happens earlier).

Working groups

  1. Democracy, human rights, good governance and stability
  2. Economic integration, convergence with EU policies
  3. Environment, climate change and energy security
  4. Contacts between people
  5. Social and labour policies and Social dialogue


  1. Helsinki Citizens’ Assembly – Vanadzor NGO – WG1
  2. Unison NGO for Support of People with Special Needs – WG1
  3. Communities’ Finance Officers Association – WG1
  4. “Protection of rights without borders” NGO – WG1
  5. World Vision Armenia – WG1
  6. Eurasia Partnership Foundation – WG1
  7. Yerevan Press Club – WG1
  8. Women’s Resource Center – WG1
  9. Foundation for Small and Medium Businesses – WG2
  10. Consumers` Consulting Center – WG2
  11. EcoTeam – Energy and Environmental consulting NGO – WG3
  12. Armenia Tree Project (ATP) – WG3
  13. “EcoLur” Informational NGO – WG3
  14. Armenian Progressive Youth – WG4
  15. Golden Apricot Fund For Cinema Development (GAFCD) – WG4
  16. ARAZA – WG4
  17. The National Citizens’ Initiative – WG4
  18. Armavir Development Center – WG5
  19. Goris Press Club – WG5
  20. Martuni Women’s Community Council NGO – WG5


  1. “Free Citizen” Civic Initiatives Support Center – WG4
  2. Secretariat of the Armenian National Platform of the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum – WG1

Read more: here

This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.