Issue 185

CSF logoList of selected participants and observers for the general assembly of the Eastern Partnership Civil Society Forum, 20-21 November 2014, Georgia

Armenian delegates


  1. Eurasia Partnership Foundation, WG1
  2. Communities Finance Officers Association (CFOA), WG1
  3. Helsinki Committee of Armenia, WG1
  4. Regional Studies Center (RSC), WG1
  5. Democracy and electoral processes international center NGO, WG1
  6. Transparency International Anti-corruption Center, WG1
  7. Helsinki Citizens’ Assembly – Vanadzor NGO, Armenia WG1
  8. “Consumers` Consulting Center”, WG2
  9. Movement of Farmers, WG2
  10. Foundation for Small and Medium Business, WG2-
  11. “EcoLur” NGO, WG3-
  12. Armenia Tree Project, WG3
  13. “Khazer” Ecological and Cultural NGO, WG3
  14. Center for the Development of Civil Society, WG3t
  15. “Civic Forum” NGO, WG4
  16. “Free Citizen” Civic Initiatives Support Center, WG4
  17. “TRTU” cultural NGO, WG4
  18. Media Initiatives Center (former Internews Armenia), WG4
  19. Labor Union of the agroindustrial complex of Martuni Region, WG5
  20. “Victims of State Needs” NGO, WG5
  21. Armavir Development Center, WG5



  1. Open Society Foundations – Armenia, WG1
  2. Secretariat of the Armenian National Platform of EaP CSF, WG1
  3. “ECOTEAM”, NGO, WG3
  4. SKIL Foundation, WG4
  5. World Vision Armenia, WG5
  6. Navasardian Boris, Yerevan Press Club, WG1

The full list of selected participants to the sixth EaP Civil Society Forum in Georgia is available here.


european-commission-flagFederica Mogherini appointed next EU High Representative: ‘huge challenges’ ahead


federika-mogerini-1Italy’s Foreign Minister Federica Mogherini has been appointed as the next EU High Representative at a meeting of EU leaders in Brussels on Saturday, succeeding Catherine Ashton, who is due to step down when the term of the current Commission ends on 31 October 2014.

Her role will be to coordinate and develop the EU’s common foreign and security policy and chair the monthly meeting of EU Foreign Ministers. She will also be Vice-President of the European Commission and will ensure the consistency of the Union’s external action. The European External Action Service (EEAS) supports the work of the High Representative.

At a press conference following her nomination Minister Mogherini spoke of the huge challenges in the international situation: “the challenges are huge… all around Europe we have crises – on European soil, in Ukraine, and starting from Iraq and Syria, going to Libya.”

Current EU High Representative Catherine Ashton has congratulated her successor. In a statement, Ashton said: “I would like to congratulate Federica Mogherini on her nomination as the European Union’s next High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy/Vice President of the Commission. I wish her every success in taking forward the EU’s external action over the next five years at the head of the European External Action Service.”

Mrs Mogherini’s appointment came at the same time as Polish Prime Minster Donald Tusk was elected to be European Council President, to succeed Herman Van Rompuy.

The High Representative, the Commission President and the other members of the Commission are subject, as a body, to a vote of consent by the European Parliament. On the basis of this consent, the whole Commission will finally be appointed by the European Council.

EU leaders appointed Catherine Ashton as High Representative in November 2009. She is due to step down when the term of the current Commission ends on 31 October 2014. (EU Neighbourhood Info)

Read more

Press release

This entry was posted in English. Bookmark the permalink.