Issue 137


Eastern Partnership Territorial Cooperation Support Programme

symbol24Promotes sustainable cross-border cooperation between border regions of the Eastern Partnership (EaP) countries by building the capacities of local and regional authorities to effectively manage future cross-border programmes in the region Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Ukraine


The programme aims topromote sustainable cross-border cooperation between border regions of the EaPpartner countries in order to facilitate the search for joint solutions to common challenges in their border areas.It seeksto boost the capacity of local and regional actors in the bordering regions of partner countries that would help them implement cross-border initiatives without the involvement of EU member states.

What does it do?

The programmeprovides technical assistance to develop the capacity of State and non-State actors in the target regions of Belarus-Ukraine, Armenia-Georgia, and Azerbaijan-Georgia, allowing these actors to engage in future cross-border programmes, and thus preparing theground for forthcoming activities.

In order to take into account the specificities of the different types of actors involved, the technical assistance programme has two main project components targeting national decision makers, donor representatives as well as local and region state and non-state actors.

Actions in brief

  • Supports exchange of information and best practices of cross-border cooperation through events or forums, publications and media;
  • Develops dissemination networks related to cross-border actors such as ‘Euro-regions’ and international NGOs;
  • Trains local and regional entities for the development and implementation of joint transnational programmes;
  • Facilitates coaching of local and non-state actors in the EaPregion by peers in the EU.

More: website

This entry was posted in Eastern Partnership/Արևելյան գործընկերություն. Bookmark the permalink.