Issue 46

Students without borders – Erasmus Mundus and Tempus in Armenia


Some of them go abroad to live independently or to improve their knowledge, others to establish contacts and to gain new friends. Most of them end up having the greatest experience of their life.

Thousands of students every year join the EU-funded Erasmus Mundus programme, one of the most efficient tools Europe has created to bring up a new generation of youth, free from stereotypes and prejudice. While Erasmus Mundus supports students, Tempus promotes transfer of expertise between universities. Both programmes are powerful instruments to strengthen education and to promote European values and ideals throughout the world.

This is part of a series of features on projects funded by the EU’s Regional Programme, prepared by journalists and photographers on the ground or the ENPI Info Centre, available in English, Russian and Armenian

  To read more visit:                                                                      


Black Sea Basin CBC partnership forum to be held in Yerevan


A partnership forum organised under the auspices of the Black Sea Basin Joint Operational Programme 2007-2013 will be held in Yerevan, Armenia on 19 April. A second forum is scheduled to be held in Istanbul, Turkey on 5 May.

 The purpose of the two forums is to facilitate partnerships and develop project ideas in the context of the programme’s second call for proposals. Eligible organisations include local and regional administrations, universities, NGOs, agricultural associations and organisations representing economic and social interests in eligible regions.

Registration for the partnership forum in Yerevan, which is now open, is limited to one representative per institution. The number of participants is limited to 18 persons per country. Those unable to participate in person will be able to briefly present their project ideas via skype.

The Black Sea Basin Joint Operational Programme is one of the EU Cross-Border Cooperation programmes under the European Neighbourhood & Partnership Instrument (ENPI). Russia also co-funds the Programme with nearly €16 million.

The participating countries are Armenia, Bulgaria, Georgia, Moldova, Turkey, Ukraine, Romania, and Greece. (ENPI Info Centre)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.